WASHINGTON, DC (April 11, 2017) – Sterne, Kessler, Goldstein & Fox is pleased to announce that nine of its attorneys have been named to the 2017 Washington, DC Super Lawyers list. Annually, the rating service selects “Super Lawyers” and “Rising Stars” in more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement.

Recognized on this year’s “Super Lawyers” list are Robert Greene Sterne, Jorge A. Goldstein, Ph.D., and Michael V. Messinger in the intellectual property category, and Paul A. Ainsworth and Byron L. Pickard in the intellectual property litigation category.

Additionally, Sterne Kessler has four attorneys ranked among the 2017 “Rising Stars”, including: Nirav N. Desai, Jonathan Tuminaro, Ph.D, Dennies Varughese, Pharm.D., and Chandrika Vira. Desai, Tuminaro, and Varughese are listed in the intellectual property litigation category, and Vira is listed in the intellectual property category.

Super Lawyers selects attorneys using peer nominations and evaluations combined with third party research. Each candidate is evaluated on 12 indicators of peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process for the ‘Rising Stars’ list is the same as the Super Lawyers selection process, with one exception: to be eligible for inclusion in Rising Stars, a candidate must be either 40-years-old or younger, or in practice for 10 years or less. The complete Super Lawyers for Washington, DC are available online here.

About Sterne Kessler

Founded in 1978 and based in Washington, DC, Sterne Kessler is dedicated exclusively to the protection, transfer, and enforcement of intellectual property rights. Our team of attorneys, registered patent agents, students, and technical specialists include some of the country’s most respected practitioners of intellectual property law. Most of our professionals hold an advanced level degree, including more than 50 masters degrees and almost 55 with a doctorate in science or engineering — credentials wide and deep enough to fill the faculty of a science-oriented university.